Teaser Tuesday #8

Leigh Bardugo//Crooked KingdomTHE RULES:

  • Grab your current read.
  • Open to a random page.
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page.
    • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other Teaser Tuesday participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today I’m reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo, the much-anticipated sequel to Six of Crows; I was so excited for this book that I’m amazed that I haven’t found the time to pick it up until now! I’m still only a little way into the book, so both these quote are from very early on in the story (I didn’t want to risk spoiling myself by flipping through anything I hadn’t read yet), but there’ve already been a fair number of brilliant moments I could’ve shared with you – I hope you like the ones I picked out! 😀

Teaser #1:

“He says you’re cruel.”

“I’m pragmatic. If I were cruel, I’d give him a eulogy instead of a conversation.”

Teaser #2:

“They’ve come for the payroll!” he shouted. “Ain’t no one taking the payroll.”

Retvenko watched in shock as the gangly clerk stood like some kind of avenging warrior and opened fire. By all that was holy, nothing could motivate the Kerch like cash.

[Teaser Tuesday was created by MizB over at A Daily Rhythm.]

Leave a Reply

