3 Days, 3 Quotes: Day 3

Sarah Grand//The Heavenly TwinsFor my final day of quoting, I bring you The Heavenly Twins by Sarah Grand, a book that I actually haven’t read (more than a couple of chapters of) yet. I first came across this passage quoted in one of the books I was using for my dissertation a few years ago, and was so struck by it that I immediately hunted down the book on Amazon and lamented over how expensive it was. This was, of course, before I discovered it on the Project Gutenberg website, so I have it now, but for some reason I still keep getting side-tracked… 😳

Anyway. The Heavenly Twins is a late 1800s novel, and it explores a lot of feminist themes. This quote is one of the main characters – Angelica – explaining what made her decide to disguise herself as a man:

theheavenlytwins

Leave a Reply

