Upcoming Releases: Spring 2016

It’s that time of year again! Winter is coming (to an end 😉 ), and although it’s still pretty chilly where I live, at least we’ve been getting some occasional sunshine. More importantly, though, there’s a whole slew of new, exciting books coming out this spring, so I thought I’d share some of the ones I’m most looking forward to in the months of March, April and May. 😀

[NB: All dates are taken from Amazon UK unless stated otherwise, and are correct as of 23/02/2016.]

Marissa Meyer//Stars AboveStars Above by Marissa Meyer (1st March)

A collection of all the short stories set in the Lunar Chronicles universe, plus a few new ones. I’ve actually already read a lot of Meyer’s novellas, as they’re mostly available online for free, but they’re (for the most part) so well written that I’m looking forward to having them for my own! 😛 In particular, I remember being really impressed by The Little Android… New content includes, I believe, an epilogue for Winter, and several prequel-type stories, featuring the main cast as children.

Katie McGarry//Walk the EdgeWalk the Edge by Katie McGarry (29th March)

The second book in the Thunder Road series, which began last year with Nowhere But Here (which I liked way more than I expected to). Each book has a new pair of main characters, but still centres around the Reign of Terror motorcycle club; in this case, the story will focus on Razor, one of the more mysterious club members, and Breanna, a character who only appeared very briefly in the last book.

Sally Green//Half LostHalf Lost by Sally Green (31st March)

Another sequel! But this time it’s the conclusion to the Half Life trilogy, which I’m absolutely in love with. Half-Black Witch (i.e. bad) and half-White Witch, Nathan has a foot in both societies, but is wanted by neither of them, and distrusted by both. The series has been getting better and better as it goes on, so I have high hopes for this last book. XD

Maggie Stiefvater//The Raven KingThe Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater (26th April)

The final book in the Raven Cycle, a slow-paced fantasy series about a group of boys who are searching for Glendower, a legendary Welsh king, and a girl called Blue – the only non-psychic in a family of psychics – who winds up getting involved in their quest. This series is packed-full of fascinating folklore, beautiful, atmospheric writing, and characters you can’t help but love. ❤

Rick Riordan//The Hidden OracleThe Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan (3rd May)

The first book in a new series set in the same world as Percy Jackson & the Olympians, which makes it a guaranteed buy for me. I know very little about the story at the moment (and, to be honest, I’d prefer to go into this book blind), but Riordan’s previous books have all been very witty and entertaining – particularly the Percy Jackson-universe ones – and I’m sure this new series will follow suit.

One thought on “Upcoming Releases: Spring 2016

  1. It’s coming up to autumn where I am in the southern hemisphere, though I feel like the poles are reversed because we’ll be getting more summer like weather this week! I’m so keen for winter!! Lots of novels here that I feel enticed to read!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

