The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile blogger awardThis post has taken me a while to write; I was nominated a while back by Grace from quirkyandpeculiar, and (much) more recently by Magda from Magic of books. Thank you, both! I really appreciate it. 🙂

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 some blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

Some Random Facts About Me:

1) I love horse riding, and took it up again last year after a several-year break.

2) My favourite horse at the stables that I visit is called Isla (though actually, I’m pretty fond of all the horses I’ve ridden there so far…)

3) I don’t have any pets now, but when I was little, my family kept several rabbits and guinea pigs.

4) The ones that were mine were a guinea pig called (creatively) Guinea; a rabbit called Thunder; and (after Thunder died) a second rabbit called Thunderbolt.

5) I always used to get super-annoyed whenever my parents called Thunderbolt “Thunder”, because I thought it was disrespectful to Thunder’s memory.

6) And, yes, they were both named after Pokémon moves.

7) My naming skills were top-notch as a child (clearly). 😉

My Nominees:

2 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

