#HolidayBookTubeAThon: TBR!

The Holiday (née Christmas) Booktubeathon challenges were announced yesterday, and of course I jumped right on them! 😀 I’ve been looking forward to this readathon for several months now – basically since the last readathon ended. 😉 Information on the readathon and the challenges can be found on the official announcement video, but for today, I thought I’d share the books I’m planning on reading for each of the challenges!

Marissa Meyer//Winter1) Winter by Marissa Meyer. The fourth and final book in the Lunar Chronicles series, which I’m already almost halfway through – so I’m not too worried about finishing this, even though it’s over 800 pages long. 😮 I’ve been really into sci-fi this month (and I recently read Fairest and loved it!), for some bizarre reason, so I’ll be counting this book for the second challenge: A follow-up to something you enjoyed this year.

Emma Mills//First & Then2) First & Then by Emma Mills. A contemporary novel that’s been pitched as Pride & Prejudice meets Friday Night Lights – a concept that has me intrigued, as I love Pride & Prejudice, and I have a weird fondness for stories with sporty settings (though usually in the form of manga/anime…). This will count for both the first challenge (a book with white on the cove) and the third (a book you received as a gift)!

Ali Smith//How to Be Both3) How to Be Both by Ali Smith. Just in case I manage to finish both my other books, I’ve also picked this out so that I can round my reading total up to three books (which is the fourth challenge – though actually this could also count for either of the challenges that I picked First & Then for). I doubt I’ll actually get to this one (and I don’t even really know what it’s about), but I’m looking forward to reading it soon regardless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

