November Haul

Only three books in November, which must be some kind of record! ❗ And I’m not entirely sure how this happened, either, as I haven’t been trying not to buy books recently… But anyway, here’s my (brief! 😀 ) November haul:

November haul

1) Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas. A Cinderella retelling that was released quite recently – and by some miracle showed up at the second-hand bookshop where I work! I haven’t read this yet, but I’ve heard a lot of good things, and am excited to start it soon. 🙂

2) The Battle of the Sun by Jeanette Winterson. This one is a fantasy, I believe, but I don’t know much more about it than that… I found this second-hand as well, and thought it looked intriguing, so of course I had to have it. 😉

3) Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff. A new sci-fi novel (told in the form of data files, IM transcripts, wiki articles, and the such) that everyone seems to have been talking about recently, & which I mostly picked up on a whim, while I was Christmas shopping… and I’m so glad I did! I’ve already read this, and I loved it! 😀

Leave a Reply

