The Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine blogger awardI was nominated for this lovely award by the equally lovely Panda (from Panda’s Books, which you should all definitely check out)! Thank you! 😀

Rules:

  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Panda’s Questions:

1) Do you play an instrument? If so what? If not, any you would like to play?

I play the cello, though I haven’t picked it up in several years… 😳 I can also play a little bit on the ocarina, and I’d really love to learn to play it properly. Other instruments I’d love to learn: the marimba and the bagpipes!

2) What’s your favourite TV show?

It jumps around a lot. The last TV show I was properly obsessed with, though, was Poldark. I can’t wait for series 2! XD

3) What’s your favourite genre of music?

Again, my musical taste is pretty varied, but I tend to listen to a lot of folk music, and quite a bit of country, as well.

4) What’s your favourite takeaway meal? e.g. chinese, pizza, fish and chips etc

Chinese or Indian, though I get pizza far more often. There’s also a really nice Thai place near my house that does takeaway, so I order from there quite a lot, too!

5) Do you like baking?

I do! Though it’s not something I do that often, unfortunately.

6) What’s your guilty pleasure?

Baked goods of any kind. They’re so bad for me, but so delicious~ ❤ Also S Club 7 music, which I loved without shame as a 10-year-old, but now realise is lyrically abysmal (but I still love it).

7) Do you still watch children’s TV shows?

Not much; I don’t watch very much TV at all, any more. Though I do watch a lot of anime, so if that counts, then the answer is a resounding “yes”. 😛

8) Who’s your favourite Doctor?

Ten!

9) What’s your favourite Nintendo game?

Currently it’s Fire Emblem: Awakening, though in general, I really love both the Pokémon series and the Legend of Zelda series. 🙂

10) Who’s your favourite YouTuber (not BookTube!)?

Booktube is about 70% of everything I watch on youtube, but otherwise, my favourites are either Hank & John Green (from vlogbrothers, as I’m sure you all know 😛 ), or tyrannosauruslexxx, who is hilarious.

11) If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

Hmm… I went through an embarrassing phase of being obsessed with made-up names, and the unfortunately-spelt Nigha (pronounced Nye-a, as in “the end is nigh”) was one that I was, for some reason, particularly fond of. 😳 These days, I’ve learned to like being a Frances, even though I’m not to fond of the name itself…

My Nominees:

Questions for My Nominees:

1) Have you ever kept a pet? What was it and what was it called?

2) In 100+ years, what recently-written books do you think people will be being forced to read in schools?

3) What are the ingredients for the perfect tea party?

4) What’s the last word of your favourite book?

5) What’s your favourite character trope?

6) How do you organise your bookshelves?

7) Where’s your favourite place to read, and where do you usually end up reading instead?

8) Do you play any sports? If so, what?

9) If you had the TARDIS for one day, where would you go?

10) Which is worse: Spiders or Zombies?

11) Make up a new word. What does it mean?

2 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

