Upcoming Releases: Autumn 2015

It’s that time of year again! Summer is over, the days are getting shorter, and the bugs are (thankfully) ganging up on humanity a little less! And I’m getting super-hyped for the new releases of autumn! Here are a few that I’m particularly excited about from September, October & November 2015! 😀

[NB: All dates are taken from Amazon UK unless stated otherwise, and are correct as of 10/08/2015.]

Sarah J. Maas//Queen of ShadowsQueen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (1st September)

The fourth book in the Throne of Glass series! I feel like I’ve been waiting for this for so long! Even though it’s actually only been a few months since I started reading this series… 😳 These books seem to just get better and better as they go on, so I’m hoping that Queen of Shadows will continue that trend.

James Dawson//All of the AboveAll of the Above by James Dawson (3rd September)

A contemporary novel about a girl who’s confused about her sexuality, which I’ve been interested in for a while now. I went to a talk by James Dawson briefly at the Cambridge Literary Festival, and he seemed like a really great guy – and the way he talked about this book had me sold on it straight away. 🙂

Rick Riordan//Magnus Chase and the Sword of SummerMagnus Chase & the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan (6th October)

I don’t actually know too much about this book beyond the obvious – that it’s connected to the Percy Jackson series in some way, and that it’s based on Norse mythology – because I don’t want to be spoiled for anything. But even that information is exciting enough! Asgard!!! What more could I ask for?!?! XD

J.K. Rowling//Harry Potter & the Philosopher's Stone illustratedHarry Potter & the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (6th October)

I know what you’re all thinking: This book came out quite some time ago, so why is it on my anticipated releases list? Well, this is actually a new edition that’s been fully illustrated by Jim Kay. You can see some of the artwork in this article on Tor.com, and I think we can all agree that it looks incredible!

Rainbow Rowell//Carry OnCarry On by Rainbow Rowell (8th October)

My main thought upon reading Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl was that I really, really wished that the Simon Snow series was real. Or, even better, that Cath’s fanfic, Carry On Simon  was real. And now it is! There are no words for just how much I’m looking forward to finally reading a whole book about Simon & Baz!

Marissa Meyer//WinterWinter by Marissa Meyer (12th November)

The last book in The Lunar Chronicles, and a retelling of Snow White, I believe. The character Winter showed up briefly towards the end of Cress, and she was so interesting – I’m really looking forward to finding out more about her. And, of course, I’m also really excited to see how this series is going to wrap up. My fingers are crossed that Cinder and Kai will be able to work things out! 😛

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Releases: Autumn 2015

Leave a Reply

