Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon: Wrap Up & Ending Meme

So, it’s finally over! I just woke up, after crashing halfway through hour 18 (at about 6.30am), but that’s still 2 hours longer than in October, so I’m happy. 🙂 To finish things up, here’s the ending meme:

ENDING MEME

1) Which hour was most daunting for you?

Probably hour 16 or 17. I knew I was reaching my limit, but there was still a fair bit of my book left to read… (and I really, really didn’t want to go to sleep before finishing it).

2) Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Anything in the 9-12 age range is a good choice, I think – they tend to be fast-paced and not too difficult to read, even when you’re tired.

3) Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

It’d be great to add a charity aspect to it, if readers were encouraged to ask people to sponsor them…

4) What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

There were a lot of really fun, creative challenges, and they were pretty accessible to people who were reading all kinds of different books.

5) How many books did you read?

Two, and about a chapter of a third.

6) What were the names of the books you read?

Peter Pan in Scarlet by Geraldine McCaughrean, Talon by Julie Kagawa, and a little bit of All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher.

7) Which book did you enjoy most?

It’s too hard to choose! I really loved both of the books that I finished.

8) Which did you enjoy least?

I guess, All I Know Now, though I’m still really enjoying it. I just haven’t read enough to make a proper judgement yet…

9) If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

N/A.

10) How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Oh, I’ll definitely participate again as a reader, though it might be nice to be a cheerleader, too, next time… 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon: Wrap Up & Ending Meme

Leave a Reply

