Upcoming Releases: Spring 2015

For your viewing pleasure, a few of the books that I’m most looking forward to reading this spring! This post will cover new releases over the course of March, April and May 2015.

[NB: All dates are taken from Amazon UK unless stated otherwise, and are correct as of 12/02/2015.]

Sally Green//Half WildHalf Wild by Sally Green (26th March)

The sequel to Half Bad, which I read last year and loved. It will, I imagine, follow Nathan as he learns to use his new Gift and (I hope) rescues his friend Gabriel. Things I want to find out in this book: 1) What  Annalise’s game is, 2) What happened to Gabriel, and 3) If there will be a Nathan/Gabriel romance. I’m can’t be the only one shipping Nathan and Gabriel… right?

Melissa Grey//The Girl at MidnightThe Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey (28th April)

This is Melissa Grey’s debut novel, and is being pitched as a book for those who liked Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha trilogy (both of which I have enjoyed/am enjoying). I don’t know all that much about it, but I am excited nonetheless – as far as I can tell, it follows a thief called Echo, who sells stolen artefacts on the black market in a fantasy world that’s hidden away from humans.

Rosamund Hodge//Crimson BoundCrimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge (5th May)

Another fairytale-retelling, along the lines of Cruel Beauty, though I don’t believe that they’re set in the same universe. Crimson Bound is a retelling of Little Red Riding Hood, and follows a girl named Rachelle, who fights monsters in service to the King, and her romance (presumably) with his son Armand.

Leave a Reply

